I’ll Take The Phillies

I think Philadelphia will win the World Series over Tampa Bay.

I have a rooting interest.  I got to know Charlie Manuel when he was the hitting coach for the Cleveland Indians.  He used to wonder if he would ever get his chance to manage because he was an older guy.

He did well with the Indians as a skipper and now he has taken Philly to the World Series. 

Charlie’s mom past away recently so I know a win would mean so much to him personally.

0 Responses to “I’ll Take The Phillies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

