Romo Out 4 Weeks

The news for Tony Romo is awful.  He’s out 4 weeks with a broken pinkie in his throwing hand.

Not only was he Jessica Simpson’s Sunday, he is the Cowboys.

This will be a tough road for the Cowboys to go.  Romo is their best player and Brad Johnson is not mobile and does not have the arm strength Romo has. 

Don’t tell him that, “It’s the same question, same answer. I said it when I was 28 and I said it when I was 34. My game hasn’t really changed It’s the same game for me, the way I played. I never outran anybody in middle school, never outran anybody in high school or college. That’s not my game,” Johnson told the media Monday.

“My deal is to make the read, make the throw, execute the play, go through the progressions, go through the next play. That’s kind of the mantra I live by.”

Time to run the football.  A lot.  Starting this Sunday in St. Louis.  

I hope Terrell Owens isn’t expecting to get a lot of passes thrown his way.

0 Responses to “Romo Out 4 Weeks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

