It’s Not Fun Being Stalked Like Luke Walton

People think life is all gravy for NBA players.  Making millions for playing a game is nice. 

It’s not nice when you are being stalked by a fan like Luke Walton of the Lakers was.  He tells his story to the Orange County Register.  Stacy Beshear, 34, of El Segundo was the lady who just went way over the line.  She is NO looker.

  • “Once I moved out of the gated community, that’s when I started noticing. I’d come home, and the same car with tinted windows would be parked across the street all the time. One time, I was like, ‘I swear I see someone there.’ So I walked up and saw her, and she had a hat on, and I said, ‘I can’t believe this is the same chick from the practice site.’ And then for a while, everywhere I went, I’d see her park like a street down. As soon as I took off, she’d start following me.”
  • “I’ll be going somewhere, and she’ll be following me everywhere I go. I’ll start really driving nuts, and she’s right behind me, staying with me. It sucks, because you figure you just go out and play basketball and you have your personal life, but then you have to start worrying about stuff like, ‘I don’t want to drive to my teammates’ houses if she’s following me, because I don’t want her to know where my teammates live.’ “

  • “It was more an annoyance than anything else until recently when she did that gun thing (gesturing at him with her hand as if shooting at him). And then I was like, ‘All right. Now she’s crossed the line.’ ”
  • Advertisements

    0 Responses to “It’s Not Fun Being Stalked Like Luke Walton”



    1. Leave a Comment

    Leave a Reply

