Chris Simms Looking At Cowboys

Bucs QB Chris Simms (a former Texas Longhorn) should be cut by today and the he’s looking at the Dallas Cowboys.  It would be a great move for his career.

The 28-year old told the St. Pete Times, “I don’t think I’m going to be here. I think that’s the writing on the wall, and that’s what I’m prepared for,” Simms said. “If I end up here? Great. My family and I love being here; we love living here. I love playing for this team.

“But I’ve been around the NFL long enough to know the situation, and I think most likely when (today) comes, I will be released and we’ll go our separate ways. But it was a great run.”

If the Cowboys can get a deal done it would be a very smart move.  I’d keep Brad Johnson and Simms on the roster.  Rich Bartel would be put back on the practice squad.

0 Responses to “Chris Simms Looking At Cowboys”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

