Pacman Is Reinstated & Chilling At Hooters

NFL commish Roger Goodell has reinstated Cowboys cornerback Adam “Pacman” Jones.

He was chilling at Hooters having lunch when Calvin Watkins of the Dallas Morning News broke the news to him.  Calvin’s blog post on the news is hilarious.

This is great news for the Cowboys who can plan their 53-man roster knowing they will have #21 to play cornerback.

Give Pacman credit for doing all the things the commish asked him to do.  He earned his way back to the league after sitting out the entire 2007 season for violating the league’s conduct policy.

Also, give credit to former Cowboys Deion Sanders and Michael Irvin who lobbied for Pacman to come to the Cowboys and worked with him to get his image straight and get involved in the DFW community.

Jones told the Dallas Morning News,

“It feels good man, you know, to get a second chance and I just have to take advantage of it,” said Jones. “First and foremost, I don’t want to let myself down, definitely my little girl down. I’m thankful for Jerry [Jones], the fans in Dallas and my teammates for believing in me. I need to keep doing what I’ve been doing to get reinstated, staying with myself and my teammates and staying away from those knuckleheads and just stay focused.”

Jones was asked if he ever thought this day would come.

“I never thought it would take this long, but I’m just glad I’m getting another chance.”

0 Responses to “Pacman Is Reinstated & Chilling At Hooters”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

