I Was At The Beverly Hilton With John Edwards

Yep, I was staying there.  July 21st.  The same night former Democratic presidential candidate John Edwards was caught seeing former staffer Rielle Hunter at the Beverly Hills Hilton.

I was sleeping in the late 2AM hour when the National Enquirer busted him coming out of her hotel room with his alleged child.  Edwards pulled a Billie Jean proclaiming, “the kid is not my son”. 

Here’s my question, if they affair was over and he was repairing his marriage with his wife, why did he go visit Hunter in Beverly Hills and her child?  Who does this?  It sure makes me think he is the father.  Hunter is also being funneled to Hunter by a former Edwards staffer.

Boy, I was suckered. 

I really thought highly of John Edwards and believed in his campaign message.  He was a champion of the working people, he wanted health care for those who could not afford it. 

As a voter I don’t want to hear Democrats or Republicans ever talk about “morals” in campaigns again.  They just don’t have any.

The former North Carolina Senator was running around on his wife who has battled cancer.  That makes Edwards look really bad as a human. 

 We all make mistakes, but this man blasted President Bill Clinton for his conduct with Monica Lewinsky saying nine years ago, “I think this president has shown a remarkable disrespect for his office, for the moral dimensions of leadership, for his friends, for his wife, for his precious daughter.”   Shame on Edwards.

2 Responses to “I Was At The Beverly Hilton With John Edwards”


  1. 1 goodtimepolitics August 9, 2008 at 1:18 am

    How about the double standard that Obama and the democratic party has when they allow Bill Clinton to speak at the convention and not allow John Edwards. Both men had affairs and both men lied big time about those affairs. Obama must of known about Edwards’s affair because he not long ago was thinking of him for VP and all of a sudden changed his mind.

  2. 2 Ben August 9, 2008 at 5:18 am

    Normally I’d shrug and say “What’s new with the crocs?”. But when you consider the wife, and her battling incurable cancer … it’s all too much I think … almost too soap-opera-bad to be believed. Plus I hate the fact that a certain sleaze mag really hit the jackpot on this one.


Leave a Reply

