Peter King Props Up Tony Romo

Sports Illustrated writer Peter King sat down with Tony Romo during his visit to Oxnard last week.

Romo gave King a lot of football information he told me back in Burlington, Wisconsin last month.

He wants to be more calm in the pocket.  He propped Tony up in his MMQB.

“Every offseason, I go into it thinking, What can I do to get better?” Romo said, moving toward the kitchen to get into position to drop back and throw. “This year, I looked at my games last season and saw on my seven-step drops, I was setting up, bouncing around, looking at my options, 1-2-3-4, and moving up in the pocket. You’re so used to getting momentum in the pocket that sometimes you don’t see how much you’re actually moving forward. All of a sudden, I’m throwing from maybe four steps behind center, not seven, and I’m putting my guards and center in a pretty bad spot.”

www.newdawg.com

0 Responses to “Peter King Props Up Tony Romo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

