Roy Williams vs. The DFW Media

Coming up Saturday’s edition of the Star-Telegram, Page 2 to be exact, my column will be on Cowboys Pro Bowl safety Roy Williams and his battle with the DFW media.

Roy went from a guy everyone liked his rookie year to a player who is seen as defensive and sensitive.

In the piece I ask Roy if he has thick skin.  He responded, saying, “Why should I have thick skin?  I am a human being.  I’m not saying I’m a sensitive person, but when you attack somebody’s character and you don’t have anything positive to say about somebody, why should I be overjoyed to be having an interview with somebody who’s been tearing me up and you have all these other fans buying into the stuff…and it’s not even correct.

Then you want to put a microphone in my mouth and smile in front of my face? No. Don’t be like that.  Shoot me straight. I’m a grown man.  You don’t have to lie to me.”

Make sure you check out the Star-Telegram.com  tommorrow for it.
0 Responses to “Roy Williams vs. The DFW Media”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

