Earthquake Shakes Up My Interview

I was doing a sit down interview at Cowboys Camp in Oxnard, California ,with Cowboys Pro Bowl safety Roy Williams and an earthquake hit.

I felt my chair rocking back and forth.  I thought maybe one of the players got behind me and was shaking my chair.

As we are taping Roy says, “You feel that earthquake?” 

I said yeah and Roy replied, “That’s a tremor…an earthquake.”

T.O. came running out of his room and said, “Y’all feel that?”   Tony Romo walked past us and talked about it.   So did other players like Jason Witten and Brad Johnson. 

It was a 5.4 earthquake on the Ritcher scale.  Roy broke it down for us because he is from Northern California.

I didn’t freak out because I used to live in Los Angeles so I was cool.  Been there, done that. My photographer Noah Bullard had never been through one.  He acted like he just kissed a girl for the first time.  He was all excited.

I will have video of this Earthquake Interview tonight at 5 and 6 PM on NBC 5 News.   I’ll even do something at 10 PM.

www.newdawg.com

0 Responses to “Earthquake Shakes Up My Interview”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

