Dress Shoe Shopping With TCU’s Football Coach

I had lunch with TCU’s excellent football coach, Gary Patterson, at Railhead BBQ in Fort Worth.  I found out the man loves dress shoes like Carrie Bradshaw from the HBO show Sex In the City.

We were having lunch with Tom Mantzel the president of Zelli Shoes in Fort Worth.  

Mantzel’s store is near the restaurant and we made a trip over after we finished out meal and let me tell you, he’s got some amazing Italian handcrafted shoes. 

Next thing you know Coach Patterson and I are trying on shoes and buying a few pairs.  I got a sweet pair called Verona.   I can wear these with a suit, shorts, or dress slacks.  I got ’em for a steal!

I also bought an ostrich belt.  It looks very nice.  Coach had me all hooked up.

I ordered another pair off the Zelli Shoes website.  Get them wholesale versus retail!

Coaches like Les Miles of LSU, Mike Ditka, and Jeff Fisher of the Titans are loyal customers of Zelli Shoes.

 

0 Responses to “Dress Shoe Shopping With TCU’s Football Coach”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

