Roger Clemens Is Not Credible Anymore

Former and I do mean former, because no team in their right mind would hire Roger Clemens to pitch for them now, expect the Texas Rangers.

Clemens apparently hasn’t been the most faithful husband or teammates through the years according to the New York Daily News.  The Rocket is saying he’s sorry:

On the eighth day, Roger Clemens apologized.

Following a week in which the Daily News reported his affairs with several women, Clemens released a statement Sunday night apologizing for “mistakes in his personal life,” while again denying he ever used performance-enhancing drugs.

“I know that many people want to know what I have to say about the recent articles in the media. Even though these articles contain many false accusations and mistakes, I need to say that I have made mistakes in my personal life for which I am sorry,” Clemens said in a statement handed to the Houston Chronicle, a favorite outlet for Clemens and his lawyer Rusty Hardin.

“I have apologized to my family and apologize to my fans,” Clemens said. “Like everyone, I have flaws. I have sometimes made choices which have not been right.”

Click here for the rest.

I wonder if all those Republicans on Capitol Hill are still behind Clemens.  He’s making those who did look real dumb.

 

0 Responses to “Roger Clemens Is Not Credible Anymore”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

