Mark Cuban Bans Blogger From Mavs Locker Room

Tim MacMahon of the Dallas Morning News is my boy.  He does a great job and we always talk Cowboys moves, draft, etc.
 
Tim is a full time blogger over at the DMN.  Mavs owner Mark Cuban banned him from the Mavs locker saying they just don’t have the space for him.  Here is part of his response on his blog.

Not because I don’t want this blogger in the locker room doing interviews. What I didn’t like was that the Morning News was getting a competitive advantage simply because they were the Dallas Morning News. I am of the opinion that a blogger for one of the local newspapers is no better or worse than the blogger from the local high school, from the local huge Mavs fan, from an out of town blogger. I want to treat them all the same.

Unfortunately, there isn’t enough room to allow any and all bloggers in the locker room. There also are no standards that I have been able to come up with that differentiate between bloggers to the point where I should or should not credential one versus the other. My experience in reading blogs has favored bloggers not affiliated with major media companies, but that could be my unique bias.

I like Tim.  I think he should be allowed in the locker room.  The Dallas Cowboys don’t have a problem with him.   I know they have more space in their locker room, but they also have three times the media covering them after a game than Cuban’s Mavs.

Newy Scruggs
www.newdawg.com

0 Responses to “Mark Cuban Bans Blogger From Mavs Locker Room”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

