Movie Reviews: Michael Clayton & American Gangster

clayton2.jpgI’m a George Clooney fan.  The man can act.  I just didn’t think the movie Michael Clayton was a “great” movie.  Entertaining, yes. 

I didn’t think anyone deserved an Oscar for their part in it, but what do I know, the movie got 7 nominations and Tilda Swinton won for best supporting actress.

I watched this movie over 3 days….in my house, in my car, and I finished it in my bed.

It was worth the rental.

gangster.jpgNow American Gangster was right on time!    It is a long movie, but once again, I watched most of it over a few days.

I am a big fan of Denzel Washington and Russell Crowe.  They did a great job of keeping me locked in.

Denzel plays a New York drug dealer named Frank Lucas.   It is based on a true story.

Ths movie had better acting than Michael Clayton.  This movie should have gotten more than two Oscar nominations.

Here is a bonus pick:

The Bourne Ultimatum.  Darn good job by Matt Damon in this one.

Newy Scruggs
www.newdawg.com

0 Responses to “Movie Reviews: Michael Clayton & American Gangster”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

