I Was On The Money

Over the last few months, I’ve brought you some open and honest sit down interviews with Cowboys players, Roy Williams and Marcus Spears.

Both players talked about being unhappy last season and the past few years with the Cowboys, mainly under Bill Parcells.

Some members of the media simply called both players whiners.

I went out to Cowboys mini camp on Saturday and more and more players are talking about how they are happy Parcells is out.

Julius Jones unloaded on how he never knew what his role as a running back was. And then came with this assessment of listening to Parcells, “I think maybe I was being told where to run and [was] not able to use my instincts, which is really what got me here at this point in my life – using my instincts and running how I know how to run the ball,” Jones said. “Maybe I listened to coach [Bill] Parcells a little too much and was kind of running like a robot.”

Let me break it down. He’s saying Bill Parcells thought he was a running back coach and he had me thinking instead of just using my ability and instincts to get the job done.

One of the Tuna’s guys, Jason Ferguson, told me how guys were going to be more excited about playing because they can use their ability and getting after the quarterback.

Corner Anthony Henry had a big smile on his face when he talked about the pressure new head coach, Wade Phillips, wants to apply on the quarterback.

Newy Scruggs
www.newdawg.com

0 Responses to “I Was On The Money”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

