Mavs Lay Egg

67 wins and the Mavs get spanked at home in Game 1 of the playoffs?

Please tell me that didn’t happen!

Oh, it did and I was there in the building watching the Mavericks play right into the hands of Golden State.

How about Baron Davis scoring 26 of his 33 points in the 3rd quarter. I’ve known that kid since he was a high school star in Santa Monica. He’s a bad brother at the point.

If you watched NBC 5 sports before the game you would have seen us tip you off on how Baron Davis was the guy the Mavs needed to stop. I was at the Saturday practice and I got a bunch of good sound on why he was the key.

When Mavs coach Avery Johnson started Deaven George and not Erick Dampier I didn’t like the move.

Why come out and play Nellieball?

The Mavs started a lineup of Dirk Nowitzki, Jason Terry, Josh Howard, Deavan George, and Devin Harris. They never started that group of five all year. I didn’t like the move.

So now Golden State has taken away homecourt advantage. They have won five games in a row in Dallas going back to 2004.

Check my earlier blog, I said Mavericks in six games. This series will not be easy.

The Mavs must win Game 2 in Dallas. Looks like I better book my hotel room for Game 6 in Oakland.

Newy Scruggs
www.newdawg.com

0 Responses to “Mavs Lay Egg”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

