Go See Bobby

I just watched the movie Bobby on DVD. It is a must see.

I wasn’t born when Senator Bobby Kennedy was shot. I also didn’t understand the times, but this movie does an excellent job of showing how loved RFK was and how he was almost a shoe in to become the next president in the 1968 election.

It has an all star cast. I’m a history buff so I enjoy movies like this.

I one thing I took away from the movie was Bobby Kennedy really represented hope and his death robbed America of a potentially great president. If he remained alive, Richard Nixon may never have won the ’68 or ’72 elections.

Newy Scruggs
www.newdawg.com

0 Responses to “Go See Bobby”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

