Chatting with the Playmaker

I went to Keyshawn Johnson’s VIP party for his golf tournament last night and got spend some quality time with the Playmaker, Michael Irvin.

He’s a big T.O. guy and I picked his brain on the newest Cowboys wide receiver. Here’s some quotes from that interview:

Michael Irvin:

“I am a big T.O. fan. People ask me, why do you stick up for T.O.? I love his ability. He’s a bigger, faster, stronger, Michael Irvin.”

“What he brings is just…he brings instant offense. See, it’s not just what I do..numbers wise. It’s how much time you have to spend preparing for me. Preparing for T.O. The more time you spend on T.O., less time you spend in stopping the running game, more time you spend on T.O., less time you spend on stopping Terry Glenn and Jason Witten.”

Irvin also told me he thinks Bill Parcells is the perfect coach for T.O. The Playmaker said he told T.O. to just enjoy the process of being in Dallas and dealing with the media.

Newy Scruggs
www.newdawg.com

0 Responses to “Chatting with the Playmaker”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

